The Department of Curiosities

The Department of Curiosities is the second series set in Karen J Carlisle’s alternate steampunk world.  DOC is a steampunk tale of adventure, a heroine, mad scientists, traitors and secrets.
All for the good of the Empire.

This series is a lighter set adventures, set in the early 1880s.

Many reviewers of The Adventures of Viola Stewart (novella/short story) series expressed their desire for a longer book. Well, here it is!
Each book in The Department of Curiosities series will be a full-length novel.

Tentative titles

#1: For the Good of the Empire (tbc)
#2: Against the Empire (tbc)
#3: Secrets of the Empire (tbc)

The story begins 2018  

DOCbadgeline layersopposite_300  MIG badgefinal MUG SMALL

For updates on The Department of Curiosities, check out my Works-in-Progress page.

One thought on “The Department of Curiosities

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *