Karen J Carlisle has released her first series set in her 19th century steampunk fantasy world.

The Adventures of Viola Stewart:
A Victorian Steampunk Mystery Series

The Adventures of Viola Stewart follow our heroine, Viola – a widowed optician with a penchant for detectiving – and her friend, Doctor Henry Collins, as they chase secret societies and uncover nefarious plots.

This Victorian mystery series is set in the late 1880s and is steampunk with a darker, gaslamp flavour.

  • The Adventures of Viola Stewart #1: eBook #1:Three Short Stories (tales #1-#3 /eBook mini-collection)
  • The Adventures of Viola Stewart: eBook #2: Doctor Jack (tale #4/ eBook)
  • The Adventures of Viola Stewart Series Journal #1: Doctor Jack and Other Tales (Paperback ed1)
  • Doctor Jack and Other Tales: The Adventures of Viola Stewart Series Journal #1 (ed 2)
    (paperback compilation of Three Short Stories and Doctor Jack)
  • The Adventures of Viola Stewart #3: eBook #3:Three More Short Stories (tales #5-#7 / eBook mini-collection)
  • The Adventures of Viola Stewart #4: eBook #4: Eye of the Beholder (tale #8 / eBook)
  • Eye of the Beholder: The Adventures of Viola Stewart Journal #2:
    (paperback compilation of Three More Short Stories and Eye of the Beholder)
  • The Illusionist & Other Tales: The Adventures of Viola Stewart Journal #3:
    paperback available from September, 2017. eBooks #5, #6, #7, available from August, 2017.

  TheAdvViolaStewartCover2W-copyrightKarenCarlisle_2015 DoctorJackAdventure2_copyrightKarenCarlisle_2015small doctor-jack-other-tales1-option-3-lighter-patch-retitled-center-author_-blackbgsmall Cover 3_final_3 more shorts Ebook SMALL Cover 4d EYE OF BEHOLDER EbookSMALL COVER Eye of Beholder flipped option 2 SM CENTERED TITLE
AVSICONsansPSMALL_copyrightKarenCarlisle_2014MIG badgefinal MUG SMALL

Shop Now


Read More About The Adventures of Viola Stewart.
Pinterest Board for Doctor Jack & Other Tales
Pinterest Board for Eye of the Beholder & Other Tales
Pinterest Board for The Illusioneer: Journal #3

The Department of Curiosities:
A Steampunk Adventure Series

Karen is currently writing a second series of books set in her Victorian steampunk world. Set in early to mid 1880s. The story begins 2017-18

For the good of The Empire.

  DOCbadgeline layersopposite_300 MIG badgefinal MUG SMALL

You can now follow Karen, or leave reviews, on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *